Ten things I can’t do

So in the past week a few of you have commented

Is there anything you can’t do?”

I thought that was funny.

Of course there are loads of things I can’t do. I just don’t share my flaws and fails on social media, well not all of them anyway.

To be honest I’m a Jack of all trades, but a master of none.

So just to prove I am in fact an actual human I have listed ten things I can not do.

Enjoy πŸ˜‚

 

ONE          I can not for the life of me play an F on guitar. My little finger just will not reach and I am really annoyed about it.

TWO        I can not answer the phone without giving myself a major pep-talk first, even if it is a close family member or my best friend. Sometimes the pep-talk works, and sometimes it doesn’t so Jim answers the phone for me.

THREE     I can not spell. Honestly. I think I have to be the worst non-dyslexic primary school teacher speller in the world. I rely on spell check.      always.

FOUR       I can not go a day without social media. I’m obsessed. It’s not good.

FIVE         I can not be a proper Vegetarian, however hard I try. It’s McDonalds. It’s my down fall.

SIX           I can not wait. I need to do everything 5 minutes ago. My mind flits from one thing to the next, projects rarely get finished around here.

SEVEN    I can not feel true sympathy for others. I fake it really well. And I know normal me would genuinely care. Sometimes I do. But it’s just hard right now.

EIGHT    I can not read and finish a novel. Well I’ve maybe finished two books in my life, and they were teen fiction. I enjoy books but usually choose podcasts or audiobooks instead.

NINE       I can not sleep if anything in my bedtime routine changes. 

TEN.        I can not try new foods without major preparation for a whole day before.

I am human.

I just only share the good.

Mostly.

Now you know ❀️

Leave a Reply

