Festive Feels πŸŽ„

I haven’t written in a while. Sorry about that.

Sometimes I don’t write because I’m not in a good place. I want this page to be honest, but also a positive place to be.

That’s not why I haven’t written this time. I’ve just been really good. I’ve been really happy. I am finding the joy in everyday. I guess I didn’t know whether to share this on here, is it weird that I am happy so soon after such a major and devastating event?

I don’t know the answer, but cannot help how I am feeling.

I am sharing because it’s all part of the process and I want people to know it’s not all heartbroken and profound moments when you go through grief, it’s also joyful and life affirming. It’s a balance and I want this blog to reflect that.

So, yeah, I feel good.

I am excited for winter festivities, I am finding joyful bubbles of happiness in the everyday. I am sharing joy and love to all those that find themselves next to me. 

I feel good.

Long may this feeling last, that’s all I say!

Thanks for your continuing advise and support, without it I certainly wouldn’t be feeling so good.

Leave a Reply

