🌈Rainbow Christmas🎄

I laugh in the face of your insta/tumbler/pinterest monochrome christmas decorations this year.

In my home we have gone all out vintage rainbow whimsical with our decs.


I love a bit of colour and when I came across these cute teeny tiny baubles in Paperchase I could not resist!


I also have pom pom bells and vintage style birds also from Paperchase.


I’ve ordered my baubles in rainbow fashion, starting with red at the top and finishing with purple by the ground.


We’ve followed Garratt tradition by including Cadbury’s chocolate decorations this year, not to be consumed until December 24th- we will see how that goes in the coming weeks!

I adore our non-traditional christmas tree. It reflects our eccentric and colourful home and personalities.


I started a tradition of each year making Jim a bauble that represents something that occurred that year. So we currently have one of our wedding invite and a salt dough imprint of our first home key…I wonder what this years will include 😉


I am very excited to be placing gifts under the tree in only a few weeks. I think we have 18-22 guests for Christmas this year. I cannot wait for festivities to begin and have so many fun ideas planned.


What are your family traditions? Are you doing anything different this year?

Happy 1st December all

xx

Leave a Reply

