Learning to swim

Kind of lost myself for a little bit there.

 

I think I was drowning myself to help and support other people.

It doesn’t work.

Non- swimmers do not make good lifeguards.

FACT.

 

So, for now,  I have halved my working hours in the hope that I will have time for me and time for others in equal measure.

After all when you first learn to swim, no one starts at the deep end.

I saw a quote today and thought it was quite apt;

“There’s no need to be perfect to inspire others. Let people get inspired by how you deal with your imperfections”

So that is exactly what I am going to aim to do.

I am going to take time to learn to swim.

I need to learn to accept support and guidance from other people.

I need to learn to focus on me.

and I need to start from the shallow end.

 

I will get there.

One thought on “Learning to swim

Leave a Reply

