Becoming a Foster Mum

I started my interview process with our Form F assessor today. She is lovely and very easy to chat to. 

She asked all about my upbringing and struggles and adult life and relationships. It was intimate and invasive, but it was fine. 

In fact it was more than fine. I felt excited listening to her talking about what our children may be like and how we could support them. 

It is feeling more real now. Like we’re actually going to be parents. Like we will actually be entrusted with a child to love and care for. 

It feels right. 

I hope I am not being naive. I hope I am strong enough. I hope Jim is ready. I hope we make good parents. 

I suppose these are normal hopes for any soon-to-be parents to have. 

Leave a Reply

