A true Father, to more than just us.

It only feels right to sort out my thoughts in the same way I have throughout all of this.

I am humbled, even through confusion and fatigue, my Dad spoke only to thank and support others in his last words.

He lived his life to serve God and show love to all those around him. He did this until the end.

The amazing letters, cards, emails and texts have been overwhelming these last few months. They all speak of a man who supported them, showed uninhibited love and a devotion in God’s work. 

These words are truly inspiring to me and I am sure anyone who reads them. It is clear he has not wasted a day of his life wanting materialistic or selfish desires, but has only lived for the benefit and happiness of others. 

A true father, to more than just us. 

This is his legacy.

I do not feel anger nor do I feel discouraged in faith. My Dad knew a miracle was at work in him. Prayers were answered. He served well, the seeds were sown, his work here was done.

I feel completely humbled that my Dad was blessed with such a peaceful departure from this life and I am ever so proud of him and everything he has achieved. 

Thank you God.

Thank you for choosing me to be his daughter.

 Thank you for an incredibly devoted and loving Mother who is equally as devoted to serve. Who is stronger than she yet knows and more able than she could believe. 

Thank you for allowing me three wonderful siblings that share this journey with me. That are all sowing seeds of love and kindness to others, following Dad’s footsteps. 

Thank you for helping me find my soul mate early in life, so he could equally know and love my Dad as I do. 

And finally, thank you for friends and family, showing their love, gratitude and support in so many ways.

It only feels right to leave with scripture.

Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will be called children of God.

Matthew 5:9 | NIV

Sitting down, Jesus called the Twelve and said, β€œAnyone who wants to be first must be the very last, and the servant of all.”

Mark 9:35 | NIV

I hope all that knew Dad find comfort and peace, and will each continue his work, planting seeds of kindness and love. 

3 thoughts on “A true Father, to more than just us.

Leave a Reply

