Brexit

So, Britain has chosen. 

It’s not the result I was hoping for, and I must admit I’m worried and have no idea what to expect.

I know I will see and hear lots of angry, frustrated and bewildered people today. Angry that the vote didn’t go their way. 

Please don’t be one of these people.

When you vote you agree to take part in democracy. You agree to trust the majority. Well, the majority have spoken.

I am proud that we were all given a say. I am proud that 72% people voted for what they believed in. Now we have to accept what follows.

I’ll be watching and waiting, just like you, to see what this all means.

But I do know, history was made today.

As news spreads, please remember to be kind to one another. 

What’s done is done. Anger will not help anything. It has no purpose. It will only fuel more hate.

Instead share love. Show kindness and consideration, online and offline.

 Always. 

2 thoughts on “Brexit

Leave a Reply

