When life gives you lemons…

People say “when life gives you lemons, make lemonade”. 

Meaning; when life sucks, make the most of what you have. 

This is what I have always tried to do. Even before all this. Sometimes life gets bitter. But I don’t get bitter. I get better. 

Well I try really hard to anyway. 

I try to focus on all of the amazing little things that happen everyday. 

This is the lemonade. 

Fizzy, joyful bubbles of happiness, sweetening up life’s sour beverage. Reminding us of all there is to be grateful for, and boy there is a lot.

I’m surrounding myself in my own joyful bubble of dreams and memories. Spending my time with a renewed focus of living for the now. 

There will come a time my sweet lemonade bubble bursts. 

But

For now

I’m going to grab a Disney princess curly wurly straw and drink up

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

